• No products in the basket.

Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional Online Course

0( 0 REVIEWS )
Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional Online Course


The Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional is a fundamental cyber security course that will teach learners how to focus on vulnerabilities.  The course provides basic knowledge of how to perform vulnerability assessment, evaluate the outcome, take countermeasures to minimise break-ins within an organisation’s network infrastructure. You will learn to identify common virus patterns and basic malware threats enabling learners to make use of the tools and techniques to prevent the malware and virus from infiltrating into the network infrastructure.

The Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional course will enable learners to effectively perform a vulnerability assessment and secure the IT infrastructure. The course will discuss topics such as the types of vulnerabilities, assessing web servers, assessing the network and output analysis.

The Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional course is perfect for learners who want to make use of their practical skills and knowledge and apply it within the network infrastructure of an organisation. The course is internationally recognised and accredited to a training organisation and you will be issued an internationally recognised qualification following full completion of Certified Vulnerability course.

Why consider 1Training?

As improvements and advancements are made in technology, online courses are no longer just conventional means of studying at affordable costs. In many aspects online training offers superiority to traditional learning. There is an effectiveness and convenience that traditional learning cannot provide. The overall convenience and flexibility makes it a superior learning method.

1Training offers the most convenient path to gain an internationally recognised qualification that will give you the opportunity to put into practice your skill and expertise in an enterprise or corporate environment. You can study at your own pace at 1Training and you will be provided with all the necessary material, tutorials, qualified course instructor and multiple free resources which include Free CV writing pack, Nus Discounted Card, Free career support and course demo to make your learning experience enriching and more rewarding.

Learning Outcomes

  • Learn how to assess the vulnerabilities.
  • Learn how to assess the network for potential risks and vulnerabilities.
  • Understand the different types of vulnerabilities.
  • Gain an understanding of vulnerability assessment tools.
  • Learn how to assess web servers and potential vulnerabilities.

Course Titles

  • Module 01: Introduction to the Risk Management Framework
  • Module 02: The Software Development Life Cycle
  • Module 03: Categorize Information System
  • Module 04: Select Security Controls
  • Module 05: Implement Security Controls
  • Module 06: Assess Security Controls
  • Module 07: Authorize Information System
  • Module 08: Monitor Security Controls

Access Duration

The course will be directly delivered to you, and you have 12 months access to the online learning platform from the date you joined the course.  The course is self-paced and you can complete it in stages, revisiting the lectures at anytime.

Who is this Course aimed at?

  • The course is aimed at Cyber Security Manager.
  • Ethical Hackers.
  • IT Engineers.
  • Analysts.

Entry Requirements

  • You must be 16 or over
  • This course is for beginners and requires no formal pre-requisites. However, learners are recommended to have basic understanding of networking.

Method of Assessment

At the end of the Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional course you will be required to take a multiple choice question assessment test. The multiple choice question assessment will be automatically marked with learners receiving an instant grade.

If it is an official exam you will have to purchase it separately on the relevant website.


Those who successfully complete the exam will be awarded the certificate in Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional.

Awarding Body

The certificate will be awarded by NICCS. This internationally recognised qualification will make your CV standout and encourage employers to see your motivation at expanding your skills and knowledge in the IT enterprise.

Progression and Career Path

Once you successfully complete Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional you will be qualified to work in the following positions. The Information Systems Certification and Accreditation Professional qualification will also put you in line to demand a higher salary or job promotion. The average UK salary per annum according to is given below.

  • IT Manager – £38,366 per annum
  • IT Security Manager – £51,234 per annum
  • System Administrator – £24,631 per annum
  • Security Consultant (Networking) – £46,517 per annum
  • IT Engineer – £22,081 per annum
  • Support Analyst – £23,197 per annum

Other Benefits

  • Written and designed by the industry’s finest expert instructors with over 15 years of experience
  • Repeat and rewind all your lectures and enjoy a personalised learning experience
  • Gain access to quality video tutorials
  • Unlimited 12 months access from anywhere, anytime
  • Excellent Tutor Support Service (Monday to Friday)
  • Save time and money on travel
  • Learn at your convenience and leisure
  • Quizzes, tests mock exams, practice exams to ensure you are 100% ready
  • Eligible for a NUS discount card
  • Free Career Support Service
  • 25% Discount on personal Statement and covering letter writing service
  • Free Access to Over 150 courses for 2 days (48 hours)

Key Features

Gain an accredited UK qualification

Access to excellent quality study materials

Learners will be eligible for TOTUM Discount Card

Personalized learning experience

One year’s access to the course

Support by phone, live chat, and email

Course Curriculum Total Units : 8
Module 01 - Introduction to the Risk Management Framework
1.1 Introduction to the Risk Management Framework
Module 02 - The Software Development Life Cycle
2.1 The Software Development Life Cycle
Module 03 - Categorize Information System
3.1 Categorize Information System
Module 04 - Select Security Controls
4.1 Select Security Controls
Module 05 - Implement Security Controls
5.1 Implement Security Controls
Module 06 - Assess Security Controls
6.1Assess Security Controls
Module 07 - Authorize Information System
7.1 Authorize Information System
Module 08 - Monitor Security Controls
8.1Monitor Security Controls
WhatsApp chat